Granville Park Lawn Bowls Club

Celebrating 100 Years in 2015!!

Arthur Dingman Triples

The Dingman Triples (named for past president Arthur Dingman) has been played since 1967and has been won by some of the top bowlers that B.C. has ever seen.  Art Dingman joined the club in 1948 when he won the Novice Singles.  He was serving on the executive by 1952 and became president in 1956.

Some of the top bowlers ever to walk onto the greens in B.C. have had their names inscribed on the Dingman trophy, including Bruce Matheson, Dave Duncalf, Dave Brown, Graham Jarvis, Jim Morrison, Lou Sousae, Sam Caffyn, Steve Forrest, Chris Grahame, Alan Webster, John Aveline and Danny Ho (all of whom have bowled for Canada at one time or other and most of whom have an international medal to their credit).  The top bowler in the history of this event is Jim Murphy who hoisted the trophy a record 8 times (1975, '79, '80, '83, '87, '88, '92 & '95).

For more information contact tournament organizer, Peter Cheong, [email protected].




 1967 Herb A. Howse, A. Rae, Wally Kenmuir 
 1968 J.A. Hazlett, R.G. Bennett, F.J.E. Webber 
 1969 Robert .J. McQuillan, A. Rae, Bruce MathesonTerminal City (Granville) 
 1970 Tom Owen, Lou Sousae, Don Brown 
 1971 Dave Duncalf, Graham Jarvis, Dave Brown 
 1972William Meaney, T. Singer, Frank Franchitti  
 1973 G. Pennecuick, D. Thompson, Sid Clarkson Dunbar
 1974 G. Walsh, D. Christie, Sam Caffyn New Westminster
 1975 B. Williamson, Jim Murphy, Jim Morrison Vancouver South
 1976 Tom Maider, Matt Rodger, Dave Duncalf Vancouver South
 1977 Vince Sutherland, Tom Maider, F. Garrison Vancouver South
 1978 Vince Sutherland, Walter Kalke, Mel Eccles Vancouver South
 1979 Don Comparelli, Jim Murphy, Frank Franchetti Vancouver South
 1980 Don Comparelli, Jim Murphy, Frank Franchetti Vancouver South
 1981 Vince Sutherland, Charlie McFarlane, A. Ottaway Granville Park
 1982 Doug Dingman, Ian Henning, B. Main Granville Park
 1983 Bob Venturas, Bob Sillars, Jim Murphy Vancouver South
 1985 Steve Forrest, John Henderson, Dave Boulter 
 1987 Jim Murphy, Bob Sillars, E. Novakowski Vancouver South
 1988 Jim Murphy, Bob Sillars, E. Novakowski Vancouver South
 1989 L. Lebeter, R. Labron, Jim Boulter North Vancouver
 1990 L. Lebeter, R. Labron, Jim Bolton North Vancouver
 1991 Roger Larochelle, Peter White, S Woods Vancouver South
 1992 Jim Logan Sr, Jim Murphy, Jim Logan Jr Vancouver South 
 1993 Chris Grahame, A. Johnston, J. Kochaniuk Mann Park 
 1994 B. Crosbie, Bill Urquhart, D. Freeze White Rock
 1995 Jim Murphy, Matt Rodger, Peter White Vancouver South 
 1996 Bob Rodgers, Jim Bolton, J. Rodgers North Vancouver
 1997Fred Sallis, Merv Canham, Freeman Watt New Westminster
 1998Chris Grahame, John Aveline, Alan Webster Granville Park
 1999Rod Banning, F Ackland, Russ Banning Burnaby North
 2000Alan Webster, Danny Ho, Tom Rozario Granville Park
 2001Louis Tsang, S. Kwok, Ricki Chan Richmond
 2002George Carpenter, Bill Torrance, George Brost White Rock
 2003Fred Fong, Bob Everett, Joe Debruin New West/West Van/Stanley Park
 2004Alfred Pang, Eric Leung, Clement Law Richmond/North Van
 2005Alfred Pang, Eric Leung, Clement Law Richmond/North Van
 2007George Cubiss, Peter Davies, Gene Maxwell Maple Ridge
 2008Dave Baldwin, Brian Papp, Alex Abraham Langley
 2009Paul Lee, Jeff Chan, Sand Wan Richmond 
 2010George Cubiss, Peter Davies, Gene Maxwell Maple Ridge
 2011John Harvey, John Speers, John Lockyer North Vancouver
 2012John Harvey, Werner Fladl, Clement Law North Vancouver
 2013Daniel Au, James Chen, Gordon Oikawa Richmond
 2014 Barrie Brown, Jack Green, Graham Miller Kerrisdale


Members Area

Recent Photos

Recent Forum Posts

Recent Blog Entries

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Newest Members